Tuesday, February 1, 2011
New Year's Resolution
I have decided for my New Year's Resolution that is a month late. I will only eat 3 sweets and 2 junk foods per week!!! >o< I dunno if it's possible for me, but I'm going to try. My friend says that New Year's Resolution lasts for 27 days, but I'm going to try for 28 days. Owned. XD Time to start my resolution!!
Awesome Dream
Today I had a really weird dream. I dreamed that during an event, something happened and weird people were trying to catch me, so I ran away from home. I went to a store to buy a piece of chocolate for provisions, with my friend. It cost, like, 1 dollar, but then I saw the bad guys again and I just shoved a handful of coins at them, taking the chocolate (I'm a chocolate lover :3). Then, the cashier became evil, and started to chase me. So I went to Starbucks, which was right next door, and ran into the employee's working area. I came out the back door, and suddenly I was running along a sidewalk parallel to an elementary school I knew. I kept running, and I saw a little boy whose mom was EVIL also. Apparently, she abused him, so I ran away with him (somehow, somewhere, he ended up replacing my friend). Then, I saw Fred and George from Harry Potter and followed them. They took us to a place I had already been to in another dream before this one. It was a long pathway that led to a steep, muddy hill with a ditch in it. The little boy mysteriously changed into my friend again, and we both slid down the ditch. Then, there was some people having a party. The mudslide led to a beach-like place, with many stones and shells. My friend and I played with them (we forgot about the bad guys), and a new person came to play with us. We were then told to hide behind the waterfall the beach led to, but we were playing with the newcomer, and sliding down magical slides on a rock that suddenly appeared out of nowhere. The newcomer and I raced down the slides, but when we were done she had to leave. I remember afterwards that I never ended up hiding, but I just stared at the bonfire that Fred and George and all the other people were dancing around. For some reason I felt lonely, especially because the friend I was with in the beginning mysteriously disappeared again. o_O
Well, anyways that is my dream :D I know, I have awesome dreams. I just felt like writing this one down. This one is one of my favorites, including another I had on being Harry Potter in the Methods of Rationality's accomplice. So ya. XD
Well, anyways that is my dream :D I know, I have awesome dreams. I just felt like writing this one down. This one is one of my favorites, including another I had on being Harry Potter in the Methods of Rationality's accomplice. So ya. XD
Tuesday, January 25, 2011
Potato Bag
Here's a little tip that we thought would be interesting to share with you all to build up your upper body strength. It's really easy and takes no time at all but works a treat.
Begin by standing on a comfortable surface, where you have plenty of room at each side. With a 2kg potato bag in each hand, extend your arms straight out from your sides and hold them there as long as you can. Try to reach a full minute, and then relax.
Each day, you'll find that you can hold this position for just a bit longer.
After a couple of weeks, move up to 5kg potato bags.
Then try 10kg potato bags and then eventually try to get to where you can lift a 20kg potato bag in each hand and hold your arms straight for more than a full minute. (we are very proud, we are at this level)
After you feel confident at this level, put a potato in each of the bags.
Sunday, January 23, 2011
Fencing
This Saturday, I WON MY FIRST FENCING COMPETITION :D YAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYAAAAAAAAYYYYYYYAAAAAAAYYYAAAAAYYYYYYYYYYYYYYY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It was for 12 year old and under for women's (girl's??) epee, and there were only 8 people, BUT I STILL WOOOOOOONNNNN!!!!!!!!! :) I is so happyness :) Today, I lost my second match, but it's okay because it's 14 years old and under :) I'm so happy....BLISS
Hmm....that's not right....
Sunday, January 9, 2011
FULLMETAL ALCHEMIST
FULLMETAL ALCHEMIST IS AWESOME!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! PANDA GIRL AND HER PANDA ARE THE BEST!!!!!!!!!!!!!! SO IS OHSHCS1 XD I WANT THE NEXT SEASON TO COME OUUUUUUUUUUTT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! AND I TOTALLY SUPPORT HH CUZ ITS SO AWESOME!!!!!!!! BUT I DONT THINK IT WILL HAPPEN T-T o well...sorry, I had to type that :P
Skiing Vacation
Sorry peoples, I haven't been writing much. First off, I kinda slacked off on writing on this blog 'cuz of winter break...and a skiing vacation. Afterwards, I got back and was pretty much lazing off, not wanting to do anything related to education, including my blog. :P So there's my excuse for the complainers out there << my sister and friend ~~ Anyways, I have decided that this post will be dedicated to my skiing trip :P
We went to Lake Tahoe on a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong drive. It took 8 hours!!!!!!!!! That might not be too long for some people, but we left at 2:00 AM and I was jammed in the back of the car with all the luggage. T-T When I woke up, my legs were numb from putting them on top of the luggage, and my butt was even number (more numb? o-o) 'cuz I was in the most UNCOMFORTABLE position.
Well, eventually there was SNOW!!!!!!!!! As soon as we got to Tahoe, we didn't even go to our lodge or anything. We went straight to renting skis (expensive!) and getting ski tickets (also expensive!), and then went skiing (fun, and worth it!)!!! I'm not going to go through details (too lazy >.>), but basically the snow was REALLY good, and the temperature was just warm enough that my butt didn't freeze off, so made it really easy to ski down slopes. :3 I skied with my sister and brother, who are really good, but I managed to ski at their pace (somewhat) by following their tracks. When we were done, we went to our hotel room, which was AWESOME!!! It was HUGE for a hotel room, but I'm not going to go through the details again. All I know was that is was really awesome, but eventually we moved to a casino.
The most memorable part of my skiing trip was when my sister and brother and I went to the other side of the mountain to ski, and I lost a ski. Basically, we were skiing, and I slipped a long way down, and my skis were still at the top of the mountain, so I climbed up, got my skis, went to a tree, and put on my skis. Fun right? Well, generally, the ski trip was really fun, so it's ok. :P And that is the story of my skiing trip.
We went to Lake Tahoe on a loooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooooong drive. It took 8 hours!!!!!!!!! That might not be too long for some people, but we left at 2:00 AM and I was jammed in the back of the car with all the luggage. T-T When I woke up, my legs were numb from putting them on top of the luggage, and my butt was even number (more numb? o-o) 'cuz I was in the most UNCOMFORTABLE position.
Well, eventually there was SNOW!!!!!!!!! As soon as we got to Tahoe, we didn't even go to our lodge or anything. We went straight to renting skis (expensive!) and getting ski tickets (also expensive!), and then went skiing (fun, and worth it!)!!! I'm not going to go through details (too lazy >.>), but basically the snow was REALLY good, and the temperature was just warm enough that my butt didn't freeze off, so made it really easy to ski down slopes. :3 I skied with my sister and brother, who are really good, but I managed to ski at their pace (somewhat) by following their tracks. When we were done, we went to our hotel room, which was AWESOME!!! It was HUGE for a hotel room, but I'm not going to go through the details again. All I know was that is was really awesome, but eventually we moved to a casino.
The most memorable part of my skiing trip was when my sister and brother and I went to the other side of the mountain to ski, and I lost a ski. Basically, we were skiing, and I slipped a long way down, and my skis were still at the top of the mountain, so I climbed up, got my skis, went to a tree, and put on my skis. Fun right? Well, generally, the ski trip was really fun, so it's ok. :P And that is the story of my skiing trip.
Wednesday, December 15, 2010
SCHOOL
I HAVE 3 TESTS TOMORROW!!! ~BOO TO THE WEEK BEFORE SCHOOL BREAK - IT ALWAYS HAS MILLIONS OF TESTS!!!! :-( Also BOO TO THE SADISTIC SADIST WHO CREATED TESTS TO MERELY OCCUPY AND OBLITERATE YOUTHS' MINDS!!!!
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)